## PRESS RELEASE

## New Commission Members appointed to the Insurance Regulatory Commission

Three senior professionals have been appointed to the Insurance Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (IRCSL) by the Hon. Minister of Finance and Mass Media, Mr. Mangala Samaraweera, making up the seven-member Commission headed by Mr. Mano Tittawella.

Joining the Commission recently are Mr. Yudhishtran (Yudy) Kanagasabai, Mr. Errol Perera and Mr. Upul Deshapriya.

Mr. Kanagasabai serves as the Chairman of the Board Audit Committees of Union Bank PLC and Ceylon Tobacco Company PLC, and as a Non-Executive Director of Cargills Food Company Ltd., Millennium Information Technologies (Pvt) Ltd., Hunter & Company PLC and Lanka Canneries Ltd. He also functioned as the Chief Executive Officer of PricewaterhouseCoopers, Sri Lanka from 2006 to 2017.

Mr. Errol Perera functions as an Independent Director of Cargills (Ceylon) PLC, C. T. Properties Ltd. and Ceylon Theaters Ltd. He was the Promoter and Managing Director of GTE Directories Lanka (Pvt) Ltd., publishers of Sri Lanka Telephone Directories and Yellow Pages. He is also a Director of several other listed and non-listed companies.

Mr. Upul Deshapriya is an Attorney-At-Law and holds an LL.B (Hons) Degree from the University of Colombo. He was a Working Director of Sri Lanka Bureau of Foreign Employment during years 2015 to 2018.

Other Members of the Commission are Mr. Mr. C. J. P. Siriwardana - Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Mr. A.R. Desapriya - Deputy Secretary to the Treasury and Mr. D. N. R. Siriwardena, Registrar General of Companies.

Insurance Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka Level 11, East Tower World Trade Centre Colombo 01.

Telephone: 011 2396184 -	Fax: 011 2396190
Website: www.ircsl.gov.lk	Email: info@ircsl.gov.lk

22/05/2018